Best Known Indian Beauty Secret and More

One of the most effective Indian Remedies for clear and beautiful skin is the following, consisting of the most used herb in India: Turmeric. The healing properties this herb has are countless. It is said if one starts drinking turmeric milk or simply starts taking the turmeric tablets, from an early age, so many diseases and ailments are prevented and even healed. It is recommended to start drinking or eating turmeric by the age of 30. So many physicians in USA are recommending turmeric for their patients and switching them over to turmuric capsules. It is found useful as an antidepressant, anti-inflammatory drug, anti-arthritis drug, anti-diabetes, analgesic (pain killer), anti-cancer, etc.  I suffered from a huge injury to my back 5 years ago and having turmeric everyday was the biggest reason why I recovered so quick with no lingering pain or issues. It heals the body from the root of the problem. One thing to keep in mind, when taking turmeric regularly, is that it is a dry herb which means it will cause constipation and so one should be taking enough fibre simultaneously to prevent any discomfort.

My Favourite Turmeric Paste for Face: 1 teaspoon of Turmeric powder, 1 tablespoon of gram flour, ½ table spoon of rice poder, 4-5 drops of honey, 3-4 drop of lemon. Mix the paste in a bowl with clean fingers or a brush. Apply the paste on face and let it sit for 15-20 minutes until it dries. After it dries, gently wet your face and start removing the paste in circular motions. The result is always amazing. Whenever I use this mixture, I get an immediate glow, brightness and smooth texture. Face feels refreshed and get so many compliments. Everyone asks me what I put on my face and this is what I always recommend.

  • Turmeric is anti inflammatory and heals scars and blemishes
  • Gram flour is an amazing cleanser. It was used instead of soaps in Ancient India.
  • Rice powder brightens your face immediately. You probably heard about its great uses and benefits from the Japanese culture as well.
  • Honey is anti-inflammatory and antibacterial. Full of antioxidants leaving behind soft and glowing skin.
  • Lemon is one of the best skin lightener and exfoliator full of vitamin C.

PS: If you have dry skin, use more of honey and less lemon and add half tablespoon of yogurt. If you have Oily Skin, use more Lemon and less Honey. Adjust it to how your skin reacts.

 

Beautiful Me

15 thoughts on “Best Known Indian Beauty Secret and More

Add yours

  1. I’m so happy to have found your blog. I am going to order gram flour and rice powder online. Is there such a thing as turmeric tea, and is it as useful as turmeric tablets? I love your site and will be following you. Thank you for following my site!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I keep a jar of gram flour and rice powder mix next to my bathroom sink so I can use it as a cleanser. Unfortunately, there is not a tea that I have heard of but turmeric tablets are very useful, just make sure that they are 100% natural. Try to get the fresh herb and you can drink that in warm milk and the taste is very pleasant compared to the powdered version. If I find a turmeric tea I will let you know. 🙂

      Like

  2. I have been using turmeric in my cooking for many years. Have also used it for facial masks. Initially a bit wary as I thought it might turn my skin yellow (I’m caucasian). Thank you for reminding me to get back to this on a more regular basis 🙂 Unfortunately where I live I have yet to find a place where I can get fresh turmeric on a regular basis. I really want to try the turmeric milk. I’ve even tried growing it – with no luck !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑