Prayer for Love

Record

Today, My heart aches for the love of my life

His sorrow stabs me deeper than any knife

He is hurting but I am in misery

Not in my control, or Iā€™d set him free!

He chooses to keep it in and stay mum

I am trying to keep it in sometimes playing dumb

I want to take his pain and give him all the smiles

Keep him away from all the harm, coming from a thousand miles

For the Record, he is my all

He extended his comforting arms in my every fall.

My prayers, as I bow my head, should not go in vain

I only ask for what he deserves and all He shall gain

4 thoughts on “Prayer for Love

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

