My Journey To Clear Skin

For you to gain perfect clear skin you have to be patient and allow your skin to regenerate. For example, take a genius like Mozart, of whom everyone is now aware of as being a protégée, but was in agony during his life. If people at that time left him alone and he wasn’t suffering, he would have lived a flourished and happy life. Now, that isn’t the best example because it is believed his best work was made when he was in most pain but you get the point. Same exact way, if you support and cherish your skin’s natural barrier and functions from within; it will reap beautiful, supple and glowing skin.

 

Another example I can give you is mine! I always had beautiful skin and puberty never hit my face. I never had acne or blemishes. I had the type of skin people would ask, “What do you use?” Mostly because I never did anything to it, never applied makeup and no heavy lotions. I remember using clean and clear cleansers though, as I used to love cleaning my face. Then came adulthood, and by age 21, I had finally become a girly girl. I started wearing foundations (for no apparent reason), powders, and concealers. I did not learn to clean my face to remove makeup thoroughly. I would just wash it with a little soap and think that I got it all. But that was not the case. And now, I realize that! Eventually I started breaking out and getting redness on my face. To fix that I would apply more make up. I looked for skin care products and washed away so much money. The cycle was vicious.

Image-1-4.jpg Skin 2 months ago!

Image-1-8 Skin 2 days ago!

 

Then I finally decided to listen to that inner voice in my head that told me to do what my mom did and her mom did for their skincare. Which was nothing. Now I don’t mean absolutely nothing, but minimalize your skincare. It has been 3 months since I have done that and I can proudly go about my daily routine without any makeup. All I need is mascara, some lip color and some blush; I am good to go. My skin has not looked this clear in years. I have blemishes here and there but the base of my skin looks flawless making it look natural and not needing make up to cover every bit of blemish. We are humans, we have blemishes inside and out. The trick is to let them grow out and make them your strength, and not to hide them behind layers and lies.

 

Enough of this serious talk, now let me tell you what I use and this facemask I made that gives me smooth and clear skin.

image 3

I cleanse, Tone and give it some nutrients through a serum or oil, and PROTECT my natural barrier from the sun. Moisturize only if needed. I have gone moisturizer free since my first chemical peel and I feel amazing. No clogged pores, no skin tightening (skin is no longer dependent on topical moisture, it produces its own) when I wake up.

 

DSC_0736.JPG

My birthday is coming up so Sephora gave me this birthday edition tarte lip-gloss and blush. This new tarte H2O edition in my skincare is also doing great. I only apply it 1-2 times a week. (The review for these new products will come soon)

The Facemask: Mix all the following ingredients in equal quantity and apply to your face and see the magic for yourself. Add a pinch of nutmeg powder if available.

DSC_0737.JPG

Ingredients: Bakins soda, Almond milk, Turmeric, Apple cider vinegar, Cinnamon, Organic honey, nutmeg (optional), rose water (optional)

Apply this for 15-20 mins and wash it off. Voila!

 

Love you guys! Stay Blessed and beautiful!

Beautiful Me! Beautiful You!

3 thoughts on “My Journey To Clear Skin

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

